Welcome to the Scarborough Sports and Community Club Darts Division

The darts club has long and proud history within the Sportsmens’ Club. Over the last few years, the darts division has seen a steady increase of participants “GETTING ON BOARD”.

We strongly encourage new players of any ability to join in the excitement, feel free to introduce yourself to the darts players during their practice which occur each Friday night at the Club.
Scarborough Darts Division is currently affiliated with the Blue Water Darts Association – which conducts a mixed competition on Tuesday nights.

The social nature and enjoyment of darts is something upon which we pride ourselves within the Scarborough Sports and Community Club. Several internal competitions are conducted annually including singles and doubles championships open to all the Sportsmen’s Club financial members.

Congratulations to the winners of our club titles

Ladies Singles

Winner – Jodi Taylor
Run/Up – Sharryn Lang


Winner – Jodi Taylor and Vicki White
Run/Up – Sharryn Lang and Ann Gregory

Mens Singles

Winner – Mike Gould
Run/Up – Peter Judd


Winner – Mick Taylor and Mike Robinson
Run/Up – Arthur Gregory and Peter Judd

Perhaps the most significant and sought after title is the MacKinnon Trophy. Struck as a memorial award to honour former President Ian MacKinnon, this event is conducted on a handicap basis. Since its inception, Ben Garrett won the award for the club’s highest average three years running. To recognise this achievement the ‘Ben Mug’ has been introduced and is awarded to the runner-up. Congratulations to Mikey Robinson who won in 2011.

The Winter Season of 2011 has been a great success with our B Grade Team making it to the grand final against MAAC unfortunatly MAAC took away the trophpy, We celebrated in style at our annual wind-up, congratulations to Tony Redden and his social committee for organising a great evening. Thank you to all members in attendance, it’s your club; hope you enjoyed the reward of a season’s hard work.